DECEMBER WRAP UP!

Hey Guys,
I know I have never done a Wrap up so far, but I love watching them on youtube so I thought, maybe I could try and do it on my blog. We will see how this works out, but I hope you enjoy! This month I finished six books and I am currently reading a classic for school, but I think I can finish it today..well I hope so.
The first book I finished this  month was Legend, which I really really enjoyed. I gave this book 4/5 STARS. After that I started Prodigy, which I gave 5/5 STARS and I then read Champion also by Marie Lu, which I also gave 5/5 STARS. In December I started and finished the Legend trilogy and I really enjoyed it, it had great characters and a really interesting plot. However there are 2 things that kind of bothered me..first of I thought, that in Legend there was kind of insta love, which I did not like. And the second thing was that Day sometimes really annoyed me and that Day and June were pretty young for what they have accomplished and done. But I still recommend it to you, a great dystopian!
I then picked up Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle and I gave this book 4/5 STARS. Let it Snow consists of three short storys and surprisingly the story by John Green was not my fav one. My fav short story was the one by Maureen Johnson, I really loved her writing! I picked this book up to get in the christmas mood and it definitely did this for me.
The next book I picked up was Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas and I LOVED it soooo much! So obviously I gave this book 5/5 STARS. This book was so freaking good, seriously! I LOVED the writing, the main character and the two love interests. The main character Celaena is not only an assassin, but also witty, funny, sarcastic, a book lover and just ugh so awesome! I love that we do not only get Celaenas POV, but also for example Dorians, Chaols, the kings and some more. And the guys..oh man. They are both SO gorgeous, seriously. But right now, I have to say I am TEAM DORIAN. I can NOT wait to pick up the second and third book!
The last book I finished this month was My true Love gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins and written by a bunch of different authors. This book consists of 12 short storys and all in all I gave this book 3,5/5 STARS. There were some storys I really enjoyed but also some I did not. My fav ones were the ones by Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell.. I really need to read some books by them. The things I do not like about shot storys is that well.. they are so short that sometimes background information is missing. But to show you why I gave this book only 3,5 STARS, here are my individual ratings:
Midnights-Rainbow Rowell: 4,5/5 STARS
The Lady and the Fox-Kelly Link: 3,5 STARS (maybe 4, I am still not sure..)
Angels in the snow-Matt de la Pena: 4 STARS.
Polaris is where you will find me-Jenny Han: 3,5/4 STARS
It is a Yuletide Miracle, Charlie Brown-Stephanie Perkins: 4,5/5 STARS
Your temporary Santa-David Levithan: 3,5 STARS
Krampuslauf-Holly Black: 3/3,5 STARS
What the hell have you done, Sophie Roth-Gayle Forman: 3,5 STARS
Beer Buckets and Baby Jesus-Myra McEntire: 4 STARS
Welcome to Christmas,CA-Kiersten White: 4 STARS
Star of Bethlehem-Ally Carter: 3,5 STARS
The Girl who woke the Dreamer-Laini Taylor: 3/3,5 STARS
And now to the book I am currently reading. I started Maria Stuart yesterday and I have to finish it until January 7th. But I hope I can finish it today, because it is not that long. But the thing about classics is that I really do not like reading them and I think this is because I only read them if it is for school, but oh well. That was my December Wrap up, tell me what books you have read in this month or what your fav book of the month was.
– Happy New Year, Laura!xoxo

Leave a comment